Vice President Mike Pence Welcomes the Efforts of Representatives and Senators to Object to Electoral College Votes


In a statement Saturday, Vice President Mike Pence issued a statement through his Chief of Staff Marc Short that he welcomes the actions of some members of the House and Senate, who say they will object to the final certification of the Electoral College vote on Wednesday.

Vice President Pence shares the concerns of millions of Americans about voter fraud and irregularities in the last election,” Short said, according to a tweet by The Epoch Times’ Alex Salvi.

He added, “The Vice President welcomes the efforts of members of the House and Senate to use the authority they have under the law to raise objections and bring forward evidence before the Congress and the American people on January 6th.”

The move comes as news of as many as 140 Representatives and 12 Senators broke Friday and Saturday.

Breitbart News reported that among those in the House who have announced they will object to the Electoral College votes are:

Rep. Brian Babin (R-Texas), Rep. Andy Biggs (R-Ariz.), Rep.-elect Lauren Boebert (R-Co.), Rep. Mo Brooks (R-Al.), Rep. Ted Budd (R-N.C.), Rep.-elect Jerry Carl (R-Al.), Rep.-elect Madison Cawthorn (R-N.C.), Rep.-elect Andrew Clyde (R-Georgia), Rep. Matt Gaetz (R-Fla.), Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-Texas), Rep.-elect Bob Good (R-Va.), Rep. Lance Gooden (R-Texas), Rep. Paul Gosar (R-Az.), Rep. Mark Green (R-Tenn.), Rep.-elect Yvette Herrell (R-N.M.), Rep. Jody Hice (R-Georgia), Rep.-elect Ronny Jackson (R-Texas), Rep.-elect Barry Moore (R-Al.), Rep. Ralph Norman (R-S.C.) , Rep.-elect Burgess Owens (R-Utah), Rep.-elect Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-Georgia), Rep. Jeff Van Drew (R-N.J.), Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-S.C.), Rep. Randy Weber (R-Texas), Rep. Clay Higgins (R-La.), Rep. Joe Wilson (R-S.C.), and Rep.-elect Diana Harshbarger (R-Tenn.)

Additionally, eight out of nine Republican lawmakers from Pennsylvania have announced their intentions to challenge the electoral results in a joint statement on Thursday: Reps. Mike Kelly, Dan Meuser, Glenn Thompson, Scott Perry, Lloyd Smucker, Guy Reschenthaler, John Joyce and Fred Keller.

As for the Senate, The Tennessee Star and the Star News Network reported the Senators and Senators-elect include:

The incumbent senators who will dispute the Electoral College results are:

Senator Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX)
Senator Ron Johnson (R-WI)
Senator John Kennedy (R-LA)
Senator Mike Braun, (R-IN)
Senator Steve Daines (R-MT)
Senator James Lankford (R-OK)

The senators-elect are:

Bill Hagerty (R-TN)
Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)
Tommy Tuberville (R-AL)
Roger Marshall (R-KS)





Related posts